Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tam glimpsed from a parking lot at the College of Marin, Kentfield

I took this photo in the morning, when it was obvious that the day was only going to get better and brighter, with the light painting one magical image after another over the same old landscape. All of which promised to make the choice of picking a single picture for this project, should I had gone on to take photos for the rest of the day, a difficult task.

As it turns out, my car is still in the repair shop & I am without rides just now, so I am pretty limited in exploring venues from which to take in visions of Mt. Tam anew. Which means that this morning’s photo, the first (and so far the only) one, will have to do as much by choice as necessity.

I am sure the “local” Twitterverse and blogosphere will be sporting plenty of amazing shots of the San Francisco Bay Area gleaming and preening in the balmy sunlight of late January. So go on then, take off and enjoy those other visions. This one is going to stay in the parking lot for now…