Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

The peaks of Mt. Tam barely glimpsed from the Corte Madera Creek path near the maze of ramps of US 101 at the Kentfield/San Anselmo & Richmond/San Rafael Bridge exit

This is the weekend the Bay Bridge is closed partially, so here in Marin we expected a lot of traffic – and we got it. The stacked concrete corridors of ramps around US 101 saw a stream of cars that is heavy for a Sunday, though not unbearably so.

I stayed put for the better part of the day. I wanted to keep off the roads, sure, but also, I had a lot of number-crunching to do – which might explain why at the last minute I chose this image of Mt. Tam barely visible over all the others I took as I walked along the Corte Madera Creek on the west side of US 101, from where the mountain looms large and beautiful from just about any angle.