Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tam glimpsed from the framers' market at Marin Country Mart in Larkspur

Summer burst on us with full force this morning, with the temperatures climbing hard and fast early in the day. The mountain glowed from just about every angle today, but this photo that shows the peaks fading into blue, the only one I took today, will have to do. That’s because I exhausted myself with a smorgasbord of fitness activities and now I can barely keep my eyes open, let alone head out with the camera in search of the perfect shot for April 21.

I started the day with a bike ride with a friend who was kind enough to “chaperone” me as I am getting my wheeled legs … It’s been a number of decades since I biked for commuting and for fun, which means that I might as well be a total newbie on the road, especially with all the fancy bikes out there these days. We biked around the Corte Madera path, through the tunnel to San Rafael from Larkspur, then back, and back up on the path all the way to Kent/Woodlands to stop for a spot of brunch at Woodlands Café. Hightailing it back from there on the bike I went home to change for a spin class, followed by what turned out to be hot yoga (thanks to the weather) on the sunny deck at Pelo Cycling & Fitness in San Rafael in an event organized by them with the Corte Madera  Lululemon store.

I had plans to go to another event tonight, but I think I’ll be getting only as far as my couch, where I’ll flop for a snooze….