Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tam glimpsed from the hills of Greenbrae

This view of the mountain is a short distance from the ridge of the hill where Altura and Paseo intersect in Greenbrae. It’s not quite at a summit, which could mark a halfway point in a journey.

It’s June, the sixth month of the year of this experiment, but I am not halfway through yet. That point comes at the end of June. Though I might like to think that from July on I am headed “downhill” on this journey with my camera and daily posts, I know better that there will be many more days with this dull fatigue in the eyes that look to frame that shot, or a dimming in the imagination, which has the job to bring to focus the words that are meant to give additional depth to the photograph.

Comments

4 Comments

  1. June 6, 2012

    fyi, I am so loving these posts. It’s like your haiku book only with photos in place of the haiku.

    • June 6, 2012

      Glad you like these. It’s been quite the challenge … some days more fun than others 🙂

  2. rr #
    June 7, 2012

    I continue to love both pictures and words. Presumably sometimes it feels as though you’re casting both into an echoing void – but I’m pretty sure there are many more than Leslee and I who are quiet consumers of your seeds for thought. Thank you for keeping up with this challenge!

    • June 7, 2012

      rr … thanks for the kind words & more than that, for letting me know you guys check in here to read 🙂 I have a few local readers & followers, many of whom have kept encouraging me through Twitter and in “real life” interactions.

Comments are closed.