Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tam glimpsed from the Town Center in Corte Madera

The breeze is gentle and has no quarrel with the afternoon’s heat. The mountain is clearly visible, even though there is a hint of haze weighing the air down. The day is neither gone, but nor is there enough left of it for fresh starts that could reinvent the day.

In the hour between chores I took myself off to the Town Center in Corte Madera. I should have biked there, but was planning on getting some books, which would have complicated riding my hybrid bike that has no pannier or any other of the gadgets that make commuter bikes so handy for such errands and explorations.

I wish I had the time to sit under that umbrella, near the potted lemon trees at Il Fornaio. Perhaps even sip a glass of red and munch on some olives, all the while scribble away on some important writing project, looking up only now and then to catch a sight of the mountain. Instead, I am hurrying back home to make sure I’ll have time to write the entry for today’s post….