Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, August 28, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed from Asher Clinic in Larkspur Landing

I never get tired of that odd feeling of surprise when I catch a glimpse of the Golden Gate ferries as if they were gliding into the terminal on the road in their own lane, parallel to Sir Francis Drake Boulevard.

This morning had me back at physical therapy at Marin Country Mart, the place we old-timers still call Larkspur Landing. Came away too mellow from my session to go in search of adventures, whether on foot or on the bike. Besides, I still had chores and work to finish, something that would take twice as long in this mellowed state.  And then, the sun came out. Really came out, with no clouds or fog to impede it. Our summer season is coming, almost on schedule. We do have the best summers just after Labor Day has come and gone….