Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, August 2012

The distant peaks of Mt. Tam glimpsed in passing from the Marina in San Francisco

It was bound to happen … almost. I almost forgot to post today. Not that I didn’t take a picture earlier, but after a sweet day of tasting chocolate and then the mellow sunset air on a spur-of-the-moment bike ride, posting fell off my radar.

I spent the better part of the day with Peggy Butler of Success and Chocolate and a few delightful members of her family. After lunch in Marin, we hopped over to San Francisco for a tour of TCHO, where, after we learned all about the life cycle of the chocolate bean, we got to sample just about every type of chocolate this company that is innovative about “re-imagining what it means to taste chocolate” makes. I topped my tasting with a shot of hot TCHO chocolate, after which we headed to Sausalito, where we lingered a while at a dockside bar soaking up plenty warm sun and a little cool Sangria.

When I finally made it home, with the sun abut to slip beyond the ridge, I got on my bike for a quick ride to Fairfax, more specifically to Good Earth, where I was to meet up with the spouse for grocery shopping and a ride back for me and the bike in his car. Goal accomplished, that is, we got our groceries and I even managed to scrape some dinner together, and then, just as I was heading off to bed, I remembered my blog….