Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, September 8, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed in the first rays of morning sun

When the sun hit the slopes this morning, the mountain seemed to have glowed from the inside, as if it were a heap of hot coals. That seems like such a long time ago now, as I am writing this, long after sunset. Between the first and last light illuminating the ridge of Mt. Tam, I spent a lot of time on the road biking. Did my 50K ride, and now the exhaustion is settling in with the deeper shades of night. But post I had to, given my promises, so I did…. Post that is, even if not much was said.

Comments

2 Comments

  1. Deke #
    September 8, 2012

    Beautiful shot Maria. And BIG CONGRATS on your 50k ride!

  2. September 9, 2012

    That is a gorgeous photo! Yes, congratulations on the finish. You are getting good at this! 🙂

Comments are closed.