Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, September 26, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed from Bertano Way, Greenbrae

We are due to visit people in Tiburon later today. I am considering riding over there on my bike. My legs are rearing to go, but my head is telling me that though the legs can delude themselves into thinking they are younger than the body to which they belong, the body needs the day off, especially since it has already been pressed into service earlier today when I took it for a long walk along the hills of Greenbrae. So much of my head given to arguing with the body lately, the energy that should be going into making words flow, now spent on trying to halt limbs gone out, well, on a limb, as they try to run backwards to reclaim ground lost to the pillage and plunder of so many years….