Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, September 28, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed from the banks of the Corte Madera Creek, Greenbrae

Another workweek flew by. Soon the whole months will have been done with. Come Monday, I’ll be counting down the last three months of this project. It’s a surprise to me that I have kept it up this long, day in day out. It’s also a surprise to me how I’ve taken to biking, when only a year ago I could never imagine riding, let alone riding through traffic and signing up for 50K rides as I work my way up for the century one.

Who knows what the next three months will bring. In the meantime, it seems from the pictures that I post that I spend a lot of time by the Corte Madera Creek. I do. I always have. It’s one of the most amazing places in the world when it comes to watching the art of light on the landscape.

Since I developed a trigger finger and got a cortisone shot for it in my hand today, I’ll have to stay off the bike for at least a week. This just means that I’ll be walking the same paths for a while as the tires of my bike have traced. So there are likely to be lots more pictures from along the banks of the creek with the sun showing off its loaded autumn brush.

Comments

4 Comments

  1. Deke #
    September 28, 2012

    All shots are appreciated, all comments are enjoyed Maria. These last 90 days could be the best of all. Think of the shots you’ve wanted to take and make them a reality. As always, thanks for your time and efforts.

    • September 28, 2012

      Deke, I really appreciate your reading these 🙂

  2. ibikeubike #
    September 28, 2012

    Have you looked at electronic shifters at all? I have not yet…but have a bad joint on first finger and know these options exist…
    Meanwhile, breathtaking post! Have loved them all!

    • September 28, 2012

      Haven’t looked at electronic shifters yet… I think a lot of my hand issues (aside from age) came from the original handlebar configuration and my “death grip” on them while I eased into this whole biking thing. I also overdid it, riding many miles over bumpy roads, without stopping for a break and a shake of the hands 🙂

      And thanks for reading these posts. I do appreciate it!

      And thnaks for readin

Comments are closed.