Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, October 7, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed from the intersection of Altrua Way and Bret Harte in San Rafael

Another glorious October day that burst upon us gently, without too much cold or heat, bringing the gild-edged light of what I imagine to be the standard Instagram-like filter of snapshots of halcyon days.

I had such high hopes for this day. A little work, a little fun, a little effort to bring order to the garage, a little tinkering with the bike, a little exercise, a little socializing. There was going to be a lot of little treats to make for my big feast of a day. Now that the sun is about to slip behind the mountain, all those hopes have curled and turned, like the leaves on the maple tree. Some of those hopes turned into disappointments. Some into frustrations. Some into regrets. Some hopes curled right up into old fears. Some into new anxieties. Soon I can put all of them them all to rest. After all, tomorrow is another day.

Which means that I can start with all those hopes and disappointments all over. Or I can just simply start over….