Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, October 16, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed in the morning sun

The day is still young, even if the year is no longer so. It is full of bright light and warm breezes, almost tropical winds. For a long time now, I’ve been posting at the end of days, in a mood caught between a slight melancholy over all the things I left undone and, in the stealth of the descending evening, the budding hope of all those things I could still do tomorrow.

Well, for a change, why not post close to the time I take the daily picture of the mountain? Morning… The day is wide open, full of possibilities. I am going with that. And with the satisfaction of already having done one thing on the daily list, this post here, even if not well enough to appease the unease of the perfectionist lurking in my editorial soul. What I have to say to her is that at least it’s done. Which is more than she can say about all those things on her list. And which also means that now I have a chance (and the time and energy) to be open for another challenge this bright day might bring my way.