Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, October 18, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed from Larkspur Landing

I had plans to ride my bike to places from where I could take a picture of Mt. Tam from a different angle than the one featured for weeks, it seems, in these posts. By the time I could tear myself away from the office to head out into what looked like another perfectly sunny and warm day, the wind kicked up, suddenly and strongly. Didn’t feel like riding in slow motion and having my heart rate up there as if I were climbing, so I just put on my running shoes and headed out for a walk along familiar territory: the winding (and windswept) path along the Corte Madera Creek. Only this time, I kept on walking, past the Larkspur Ferry Terminal, getting the proverbial cobwebs blown away, taking in the scintillating waters at high tide, and trying to make out the ridges of Mt. Tam through the sun-infused haze that tempered the previously blue skies.

Oh well, the wind might have made dust of my plans, but as Scarlett O’Hara said in Gone with Wind, tomorrow’s another day.