Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, November 16, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed through gathering clouds

A crown of clouds, loosely jeweled with droplets of water from distant lands and oceans. A gloomy day in rising. Rising to the occasion of it being mid-November, after all. By the time I sat down to write this, the filigreed crown had turned into a solid shroud and the mountain went invisible from here. But it’s not all gloom and doom just yet.

It’s lovely to be able to curl up on the couch with a cup of tea, books, magazines, and the perusal of cycling websites and blogs. Just because I am not on the bicycle today, it doesn’t mean I am not out there riding … which might explain why I am having such a hard time keeping the wheels of attention on number-crunching tasks today.

Maybe I’ll just have to declare this Friday as the new Sunday and go back to dreaming of sunny trails ahead….

Comments

One Comment

  1. ellen #
    November 16, 2012

    I would.love to go riding sometime. I am probably about your age.and speed (love your.recent story:). Love all your.pics of Mt. Tam from different places in Marin!

Comments are closed.