Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, November 27, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed through gathering clouds

Apparently there is a series of storms lined up, ready to dump some 7 inches of rain on us in the next few days. It supposed to start full up tomorrow, so today was one of those transitional patterns in which we get treated to a bit of everything, from sudden gusts of cold wind to glorious sunshine, to clouds laced with that ominous tinge and blue skies in between.

I went out for a bike ride, back and forth on the same old bike path along the Corte Madera Creek and past the Larkspur Ferry Terminal, trying to figure out how to do interval training. It wasn’t a boring ride visually, thanks to the changing weather every few hundred feet or so. I covered the same 4-mile loop nearly five times, so I got some decent mileage, while taking in the same scenery as if painted by different artists who have their own ideas abut the power of light to bring the best of landscape into sharp relief. Since I am to post only a single picture a day, I chose none of the ones I captured of Mt. Tam along the ride. I’ll leave that gallery to your imaginations….