Info

dreaming in the shadows of the Sleeping Maiden

Mt. Tamalpais, December 10, 2012

Mt. Tam glimpsed at sunset

I took that picture of Mt. Tam around 4 o’clock this afternoon. The sun was in a mighty hurry to slip behind the peak, trailing a smoky ray that got caught between the slopes of ridges. Seems the sun also took with it what little energy I had left for writing, including the last of some leftover prose that might have done the trick for today’s post.

So here I am, somewhat empty-headed when it comes to words, just standing around, marking the day … just another day of a year of Mt. Tamalpais from where I stand.

Comments

One Comment

  1. Deke #
    December 10, 2012

    What can I say except that I’ll miss sharing your photos and reflections when the sun finally sets on your project. Then again, perhaps you’ll reconsider your retirement. One can hope.

Comments are closed.